Cart Girl – November 2006

Tory Mills Country Club of Miami

Where are you from? Where did you grow up?
I’m from Miami , Florida , where I have lived my whole life, I guess you could say I am one of the true Native Floridians.

Tell us about your family. Are they golfers?
I have a wonderful family consisting of my parents, Ralph and Barbara, and my older brother Michael. Golf has always been a part our lives considering our home is on the golf course. Whether it is hitting a few on the range after work or going to play 18, my family agrees that golf is always a relaxing way to end our day.

What is your memorable moment at work?
Driving a ball down the fairway using a member’s golf club when he asked me to show him my “golfing skills”. Receiving a 60 dollar tip for serving a gentleman a beer was pretty memorable too!

What is your best asset?
My ability to look at people for who they really are.

What is your favorite music?
I guess you could say I pretty much enjoy all types of music. There is one exception though, Country!! (My brother would kill me if he heard me say that!)

What are your hobbies/what do you do for fun?
When I am not in class or studying, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, attending The Miami Dolphin and Hurricane football games, fishing in the keys, playing golf and poker, spinning, and taking weekend trips to the Bahamas and New York.

I feel most comfortable when...
I am in my pajamas eating cold stone!!

The last time I cried...
was watching the movie The Notebook .

The perfect man... Who said men are perfect?


My parents always taught me..
My parents have always been a major influence in my life and have taught me from a young child to always believe in myself. They have encouraged me throughout the years and I have them to thank for who I am today.

My favorite T.V. show of all time...
My major in college is nursing so of course all the medical shows. Grey’s Anatomy is my favorite though!