Cart Girl – May 2008

Jessie Burnside

from Green Valley Country Club

Where are you from? Where did you grow up?
Well, I was born in Orlando, FL. By the time I was about 6 we were living in Clermont and have been ever since.

Tell us about your family. Are they golfers?
My family is absolutely amazing, they’re supportive of everything. My parents are definitely golfers. They’re obsessed, and that’s an understatement.

Who is your favorite person?
My favorite person would probably have to be my mom. She’s one of the strongest women I know. She’s currently fighting Breast Cancer, and for someone who has cancer, she sure doesn’t act like it. She laughs as if it doesn’t phase her. How could you not look up to someone like that?

What makes this club special?
I think what makes Green Valley Country Club special is that it’s just somewhere you can go to get away, have a peaceful game, and enjoy a great day with some friends.

What is your most memorable moment at work?
I think my most memorable moment at work was when I got asked to be cart girl of the month my VERY FIRST DAY :]

What is the funniest thing you’ve ever seen on the golf course?
Well this isn’t just a one time thing, I think its really funny when I see men the age of my grandfather stomping around and throwing their clubs on the ground because they made a bad shot, it’s the most hilarious thing to watch. I can’t help but laugh every time.

What is your best asset?
My best asset would probably have to be my personality. I’m just a very bubbly person, I get it from my mom, and I love to talk to people and be as sociable as possible. It’s woman’s nature to talk your ear off. haha.

What are your hobbies?
Well, I was a dancer for 9 years, so I’m pretty sure that classifies as a hobby. I use to sing but, I got stage fright after the age of 12.

What is in your refrigerator?
Well lemme tell ya, a whole lotta NOTHIN. No I’m just kidding there’s some pasta, tomatoes, SWEET TEA of course, cheese, left overs from Gator’s, some Gatorade, milk, yogurt, and some tortilla wraps for when we make tacos.

What is your ideal date?
My ideal date would probably be just a casual dinner and nice movie afterwards, with a walk to the door and a hug goodnight. :]

Do you have pets?
I have 3 animals. I have a puppy named Maddie, a 6 year old dog named 2-Tone (weird I know, I was only 12) and a 2-year-old tiger cat named Milo.

I feel most comfortable when…
I’m at home with my boyfriend, my dog, my cat, and watching our favorite-recorded shows on DVR.

The perfect man…
is nonexistent just like there’s no perfect woman. Who knows the definition of a perfect person anyway?

My favorite movie of all time…
would be The Breakfast Club.