Cart Girl – July 2007

Where are you from? Where did you grow up?
I was born and raised in Midland, Michigan, moved to Atlanta for school and now I’ve landed myself in Naples, Florida.

Tell us about your family. Are they golfers?
I have a 4-year-old daughter, Aliya, who will be the golfer in our family next to me. My brother, Dustin, lives in Atlanta and my dad still lives in Michigan. They become golfers when they visit. My mom passed away just after Aliya was born. Now because of Aliya’s late father, Jerome, I’ve been blessed to have more family, the Whitley’s.

Proudest moments in life thus far?
Holding a national three-point record as a basketball player in junior college, winning a National Championship in Division II softball at Kennesaw State University and by far raising a beautiful girl as a single mom. Set everything aside I never could imagine how proud a child could make a parent.

If you weren’t a cart girl, what would you be?
I can’t beat this job! Although nothing compares to being a mom. But if I would have used my degree in Sports Management I wanted to be a traveling secretary/personal assistant for a professional sports team. Remember George’s job with the Yankees on Seinfeld?

What is your most memorable moment at work?
Being asked everyday what high school I attend. I guess I should take that as a compliment seeing as I’ve been out of school for sixteen years.

What are your hobbies?
Love going to the beach, playing golf when I have the chance, baking pound cakes.

What is in your refrigerator?
Not much...

What is your ideal date?
A hot dog, cold beer and a ball game

The perfect man...
Someone who loves me for being me and what I bring to the table

My parents always taught me...
To work hard and to treat others as I want to be treated. They were both great examples.